Board of Trustees

John Hoffman, President

John Hoffman retired from the faculty of the University of Tennessee in July 2016 after 12 years teaching business strategy and business innovation and seven years as Assistant Department Head for Department of Management. Prior to his time at UT, he worked in the medical devices industry for more than two decades. He is the current president of the Board of Trustees and previously served as head of the Development Committee.


Paul Abraham

Paul Abraham is the Director of Finance and Operations at the Chattanooga Times Free Press. He is the Finance Chair of the Finance Committee.

Sharon A. Bosse

Sharon Bosse is a former CPA now involved in a variety of community and church volunteer roles. She is a member of the Finance Committee and an ad hoc committee evaluating HUD properties.

Ralph Christiana

Ralph Christiana is the business managaer of Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish in Chattanooga and the principal partner of Santa Barbara Properties. He serves on the Development and Governance Committees.

Brain J. Daley, MD

Dr. Brain J. Daley is the Chief of Trauma and Critical Care at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center at Knoxville. He serves on the Program Committee.

John Deinhart

John Deinhart is the Director of Stewardship and Strategic Planning for the Catholic Diocese of Knoxville.

Walter Hanson

Walter Hanson is retired after working 17 years as a maritime risk consultant for the American Bureau of Shipping (ABS Group) and serving in the U.S. Coast Guard for 29 years. He is the Chair of the Development Committee.

Chris King

Chris King is a financial advisor with Cetera Advisor Networks. He serves on the Development Committee.

Bob Scheri

Bob Scheri is Market Vice President of Mission Integration at CHI-Memorial Healthcare.

Darsi Sirknen

Darsi Sirknen is an in-house real estate counsel for Pilot Travel Centers LLC. She currently serves on the Finance and Development Committees.

Lynn Tarpy

Lynn Tarpy is an attorney with Tarpy, Cox, Fleishman & Leveille, PLLC.


Antoin Mardini – Vice President

Lisa Healy – Secretary

Dr. Lelia al’lmad

Richard Buhrman

Deanene Catani

Jeff Elliot

Steven Getley

Hallerin Hilton Hill (member at large)

Sr. Anna Marie McGuan, RSM

Marc Schurger

Pat St. Charles

Marc Schurger

Ed Trent